Polyphonic Thursdays in Bonifacio

Every week from April to October, a concert of polyphonic chants is offered in the church of Saint-Dominique in the Upper Town.

Description

Enter the church of Saint-Dominique, sit on a bench, let yourself be carried away by voices from another time and be transported through the history and culture of our island… This is what Bonifacio has in store for you, a concert of Corsican polyphony, every Thursday evening from April to October at 9.30pm (and also on Mondays in September and October).

In total, more than 30 concerts full of emotion that will leave you with unforgettable memories.

July program  :

Thursday 04 July: In Cantu
Thursday 14 July: Alba
Monday 18 July: Balagna
Thursday 28 July: Canta

August program :

Thursday 04 August: A Pasqualina
Thursday 11 August : Suarina
Thursday 18 August : In Cantu
Thursday 25 August : Meridianu

September program :

Thursday 01 September: Una Fiara Nova
Monday 05 September: Vox Corsica
Thursday 08 September: Le chœur de Sartène
Monday 12 September: A chajama
Thursday 15 September: Spartera
Monday 19 September: Alba
Thursday 22 September: Isulatine
Monday 26 September: I Campagnoli
Thursday 29 September: Tempvs Fvgit

October program :

Monday 03 October: Meridianu
Thursday 06 October: I Campagnoli
Monday 10 October: Canta
Thursday 13 October: L’Eternu
Monday 17 October : Carmina
Thursday 20 October : Missaghju
Monday 24 October : Le chœur de Sartène
Thursday 27 October: Passione

Thursday 03 November: Vox Corsica

  • Environment : Medieval town

Categories

  • Polyphonies concert

Why it’s nice !

  • Journey to the heart of polyphony, a true encounter with Corsican identity and culture
  • Enchanting experience
  • Every Thursday : one of the well-known Corsican groups

Situation

Calculate my route

Prices

Conditions de gratuité : Free under the age of 12

  • Price : de 15,00 € à 20,00 €

Billetterie

  • Advance sale at the Tourist Office
  • On site

Date(s) of events

    Of 04/07/2022 the 03/11/2022

Contact information

Polyphonic Thursdays in Bonifacio

Saint-Dominique Church 20169 Bonifacio